<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="bbPress" -->

<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
>

<channel>
<title>Guru of Search Forum Tag: text link advertising - Recent Topics</title>
<link>http://forum.guruofsearch.com/</link>
<description>Guru of Search Forum Tag: text link advertising - Recent Topics</description>
<language>en</language>
<pubDate>Wed, 08 Feb 2012 06:07:57 +0000</pubDate>

<item>
<title>SEO101 on "More Digital; a UK based Digital Marketing Consultancy"</title>
<link>http://forum.guruofsearch.com/paid-search/more-digital-a-uk-based-digital-marketing-consultancy#post-22</link>
<pubDate>Tue, 01 Jun 2010 15:32:35 +0000</pubDate>
<dc:creator>SEO101</dc:creator>
<guid isPermaLink="false">22@http://forum.guruofsearch.com/</guid>
<description><p>I just got an email from a guy at More Digital, which claims to be a "UK based Digital Marketing Consultancy."</p>
<p>Here's the email (I substituted my domain name for privacy purposes):</p>
<p><em>Hi,</p>
<p>I work for More Digital; a UK based Digital Marketing Consultancy.</p>
<p>We represent clients interested in social media marketing on smaller sites with little or no existing advertising and we're currently looking for advertising partners.</p>
<p>Would you be interested in placing a small text-based ad on example.com?</p>
<p>We pay a fixed upfront annual fee which we will agree on with you. Once the ad is in place, payment is made within approximately 48 hours.</p>
<p>I hope to hear from you soon.</p>
<p>Kind regards,<br />
Andrew Webster</em></p>
<p>I checked out MoreDigital.com and it appears to be a legitimate website. I'm trying to decide if I should reply and at least see what the offer is (ie. rates for the text-links) or simply ignore this. It is an unsolicited email (mailed to my domain's whois email address), so I'm of course a little suspicious and wary. Any thoughts?
</p>
</description>
</item>

</channel>
</rss>

